IQAC Academic Monitoring Cell Training & Placement Cell NIRF Mandatory Disclosure Contact Us
×
×

+91 738 200 8494
+91 984 922 6300

×

DEPARTMENT OF PHARMACEUTICS

QUALITY POLICY

The department of Pharmaceutics at CHIPS ensures to provide Quality Education to its students by imparting basic knowledge for easy understanding of Principles involved in the science of dosage forms along with practical skills by training them on handling of laboratory devices for dosage form Design, Research, Production, Packaging , Storage and stability issues at laboratory to pilot scale.

QUALITY OBJECTIVES

1. To impart teaching of basics on pharmaceutical dosage forms.
2. To teach Principles involved in the steps to convert raw materials to different dosage
3. To create awareness on advanced techniques of formulating dosage forms with computational techniques and research by conducting
    live demonstrations and audio- visual presentations.
4. To create awareness on effective utilization of devices, handling techniques, hazardous chemicals and their proper disposal for
    maintaining clean and green environment.
5. To involve students in experiential learning by conducting laboratory experiments.
6.To update the student's knowledge by encouraging them to participate in Seminars/ Conferences, Industrial visits etc., to gain exposure
   on current trends

FACULTY

Jane

Dr. S. Vidyadhara

M.Pharm., Ph.D.

Professor & Principal

s_vidyadhara@chips.ac.in

Jane

Dr. J. Ramesh Babu

M.Pharm., Ph.D.

Professor & Head

j_rameshbabu@chips.ac.in

Jane

Dr. R.L.C. Sasidhar

M.Pharm., Ph.D.

Associate Professor

rlc_sasidhar@chips.ac.in

Jane

Dr. A. Ramu

M.Pharm., Ph.D.

Associate Professor

a_ramu@chips.ac.in

Jane

Dr. S. Sivaprasad

M.Pharm., Ph.D.

Associate Professor

s_sivaprasad@chips.ac.in

Jane

Mr. J. Venkateswara Rao

M.Pharm.

Associate Professor

j_venkateswararao@chips.ac.in

Jane

Mr. K. Viswanadh

M.Pharm.

Assistant Professor

k_viswanadh@chips.ac.in

Jane

Mr. T. Balakrishna

M.Pharm.

Assistant Professor

t_balakrishna@chips.ac.in

Jane

Mrs. B. Sowjanya Lakshmi

M.Pharm.

Lecturer

b_sowjanyalakshmi@chips.ac.in

Jane

Mr. B. Sri Harsha

M.Pharm.

Lecturer

b_sriharsha@chips.ac.in

Jane

Mrs. S. Ramya Krishna

M.Pharm

Lecturer

s_ramyakrishna@chips.ac.in

Jane

Ms. Y. Sailaja

M.Pharm

Lecturer

y_sailaja@chips.ac.in

Footer